Meet The Team

Dougie Simmers is the Regional Comissioner for North East of Scotland 

Dougie heads up the team of Assistant Regional Comissioners and Regional Advisors who support Scout Groups throughout the Region. Below is a list of the Regional team who all assist Dougie with different aspects of running an efficient Region, click on their profile to find out more about each person, what they do and more importantly how they can help your Group.

Dougie Simmers
Region Commissioner
Ken Bruce
Regional Chairperson
Eleanor Lyall
Regional President
Paul Gray
Region Secretary
Jenny Lee
Region Executive Member
Stewart Moore
Region Executive Member
Steve Pirie
Region Executive Member
Sam Cocklin
Assistant RC (Youth)
Michael Rhind
Assist RC (Development)
Eva Will
Assist RC (Training)
Jasmin Thornton
Assistant RC (Communications)
Graeme Chalmers
Blair Atholl Coordinator
Kenny Crosbie
Duke of Edinburgh Adviser
Callum Macleod
Health and Safety Advisor
Charles Lowe
International Adviser
Louise Henderson
Regional Activities Advisor
Leeann Tulloch
Young Leader Advisor
Jim Kirkwood
District Commissioner (Buchan)
John Lee
District Commissioner (Deeside)
Andy Till
District Comissioner (Gordon)
Mike Winn
District Commissioner (Aberdeen)
Mark Hinton
District Commissioner (Deveron & Shetland)
Janine Sydenham
District Commissioner (Kincardineshire)
District Commissioner (Moray)

Website Cookies

Cookies help us and third parties to improve our services to you and give you the best experience on this website. By clicking "Accept All" you agree to all of our cookies. You can choose the cookies you'd like to accept by clicking "Manage Settings". See our Cookie Policy for full details.